Clients Reviews

Clients reviews

Below are our clients reviews after staying at Seaforth Cottage:

image1 smallHelen - UK 02/11/2016

“Cosy cottage with all you need to have a lovely holiday in the Highlands”
Lovely cosy cottage in rural beauty spot
Strathconon glen is just stunning, we went on a couple of great walks further along the road from cottage and was lovely coming back to the roll top bath after a long day in the hills!
The open fire was a lovely touch although cottage so nice and warm with the central heating on we only used it one night
Lovely romantic four poster
We were lucky enough to get one very clear night and the star spotting is simply amazing up there, Milky Way so clear!
Perfect for a relaxing get away from it all but with the comforts of home
Although off the main road still easy drive to the west coast too, we visited Ullapool and Gairloch - walk out to the lighthouse was a joy!


image3 smallRZE74 - UK 25/03/2017

“Highland escape.”
Quiet hillside location with a view.
Home from home, comfortable with all amenities and a working fire place.
Ideal staging area for visiting the highlands.
Shops not too far away by car.
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable.
We had an ideal stay!


Alan - UK 30/11/2016

"Relaxing, total peace and quiet. Just what the doctor ordered.”

Set in an idyllic position perfect for a total getaway. No phone line which is a bonus. Immaculate cottage both in decor and decoration. Could not have asked for more.


Becky - UK 30/10/2016

image7 small“Amazing cottage, stunning views!”
the cottage is beautiful, views amazing! Good location for walks, deer spotting, found gold on the loch! Cottage is warm, cosy, homely and steeped in history. Didnt want to leave. Gorgeous garden too!


Felicity - UK 03/10/2016

"Exceptional"
Karen, was there when we got there, gave us a fantastic welcome and even text me the next day to see how we'd settled in.
The cottage was immaculately clean, had all the supplies you could need. A starter pack for the log fire is supplied, we bought extra logs from Tesco a few miles away.
The location was perfect. A quiet, peaceful, remote glen with amazing views. You are surrounded by deer and other wildlife. Local walks to Rogie Falls, Contin Forrest are lovely.
24 hour Tesco is about a 15 minute drive away.
Everything we could've asked for a peaceful week away. Thanks so much!


Oliver - UK 18/09/2016

“Cosy cottage in stunning glen”
Cosy, comfortable cottage situated in a stunning glen. Comfortable bed and hot powerful shower.


image5 small

James - UK 06/01/2016

“Fantastic cottage for a peaceful holiday in a remote beautiful highland glen!”
The views from the cottage were amazing, the garden was great, the heating was warm and the bed was fantastically comfortable. The cottage was quiet due to its remote Iocation and that was just what we wanted. Shops are a half hour drive away, loch lomand and Inverness about 45 mins and cairngorm or Glen coe ski centres are an hour and an half.


Nathalie - France 28/09/2016

"Superb"
L'ensemble du cottage est très confortable, très bien équipé, beaucoup de charme, nous nous sentions comme chez nous, beaucoup de détails dans la décoration ce qui le rend encore plus joli. Petit geste de bienvenue et l'accueil était très chaleureux.


image9 small

Guillaume - France 19/07/2016

"Exceptional"
Le cottage est isolé au milieu d'un paysage d’Écosse bien sympatique. La vue depuis le véranda est superbe et le calme, olympien.


1862er - Germany 24/07/2016

“schöner Urlaub in schottland”
Sehr hübsches Ferienhaus, schön gelegen, nicht einfach zu finden (Koordinaten fehlerhaft), sehr netter Empfang, tolle Ausstattung, perfekt für schönen Urlaub

Contact Details

Seaforth Cottage

Muir Of Ord

Curin
Highlands
IV6 7QG
Tel: 01463 798434

 

Where we are

Check Availability

Pick a date and click search below to view availability



book it

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information